eLearning Action Committee (eLAC)

University of Missouri - Kansas City

The eLAC committee was formed in January 2014 and is comprised of faculty nominated by the Dean of their unit.

2016 – 2017 Membership

  • Cindy Amyot, School of Dentistry
  • Ruth Cain, Director of Assessment
  • Devon Cancilla, Vice Provost for Online and Distance Learning
  • Christina Davis, School of Computing & Engineering
  • Brandie Elliott, State Authorization Coordinator
  • Jennifer Friend, School of Graduate Studies
  • Viviana Grieco, College of Arts & Sciences
  • Maqual Graham, School of Pharmacy
  • Michael Strohschein, School of Education, Continuing Ed
  • Tim Hickman, School of Medicine
  • Bill Keeton, School of Management
  • Molly Mead, UMKC Online
  • Michael Robak, School of Law
  • Anita Skarbek, School of Nursing & Health Studies
  • Kit Smith, School of Nursing & Health Studies
  • Marie Thompson, University Libraries
  • Chris Timmerman, School of Education
  • Kati Toivanen, College of Arts & Sciences
  • Peggy Ward-Smith, FaCET
  • Marilyn Yoder, School of Biological Sciences
  • Brenda Bethman, Women’s Center, Student Affairs
  • Lindsey Magrone, Instructional Technology Services